Welcome to the Sixth Form

Welcome to the 6th form pages of the school website.

Nailsea 6th form offers an outstanding curriculum.  All students, whatever their prior attainment at GCSE, will find courses here that will help them progress and prepare them for new challenges when they leave us, whether aged 17, 18 or 19.

We offer a wide range of courses, at different levels, and we are delighted with the achievements of students on all of them.  All of our level 2 course leavers in 2018 have either continued with us, found places at college or enrolled on apprenticeships.  More information about courses, including our new ‘Access to Level 3’ course contents can be found in our  2019 Prospectus

Our level 3 (A level) leavers achieved incredibly good results. In 2018 31% of all A level results were A* or A, 82% A* – C and 99.2% pass rate. More information can be found on the  Results Page and further information can be found of the .Gov website.

These results compare very favourably with the best both locally and nationally.  Of the 2018 cohort 68% applied and progressed to university (of which 45% at Russell Group universities including Cambridge).  Our other students have either started on apprenticeships, employment, or gap year travelling.

Nailsea Sixth form is a thriving post 16 environment where we encourage students to be much more independent in readiness for where they progress to post 18.  Whether you are already at the school, or interested in finding out, please have a further look at the Sixth Form pages to get a flavour of life here.

 

To keep up-to-date with the latest Nailsea 6th Form news and announcements or if you’d like to contact us, check out our dedicated 6th form Facebook page:   https://www.facebook.com/Nailsea6thForm/

 

 

Our 6th Form Open Evening took place on Thursday 22nd November 2018, where visitors had the opportunity to tour our 6th Form facilities, gather information on the courses available and discuss other aspects of 6th form life with subject teachers and 6th form staff.

If you were not able to attend this event and would like to see the 6th Form for yourself, then please contact our Head of 6th Form, Mr Jon Reddiford to arrange a visit.  Send him an email  JReddiford@nailseaschool.com or call him on 01275 852251.

 

 

 

 

Meet the 6th Form Team

Head of Sixth Form:

Mr J Reddiford            –   JReddiford@nailseaschool.com

Deputy Head of Sixth Form:

Mrs E Jones                –  GJones@nailseaschool.com

Sixth Form Tutors:

6.1 Mrs K Thompson  –  KThompson@nailseaschool.com

       Mrs S Davies         –  SDavies@nailseaschool.com

6.2 Mr C Bunce           –  CBunce@nailseaschool.com

6.3 Mrs J Rogers        –  JRogers@nailseaschool.com

       Mrs N Sutherland – NSutherland@nailseaschool.com

6.4 Mrs L Perkins      –   LPerkins@nailseaschool.com

6.5 Dr N Jessop        –   NJessop@nailseaschool.com

6.6 Mrs K Edwards   –   KEdwards@nailseaschool.com

6.7 Mrs N Macleod   –   NMacleod@nailseaschool.com

       Mrs K Winter      –   KWinter@nailseaschool.com

6.8 Mrs J Groves     –   JGroves@nailseaschool.com

Sixth Form Learning Mentor:

Mrs S Bannerman   –  SBannerman@nailseaschool.com