Griffin House

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGriffin is a caring House ensuring all its members are supported and made to feel part of the Griffin family.

Achievements are not just recognised by Housepoints, but in celebration assemblies with winners rewarded by certificates and the ever popular tubs of sweets.

We are highly competitive both academically and pastorally.

We are proud of our fortnightly lunch meetings where we come together to discuss forth coming events and the way forward for Griffin.

Head of Griffin House: Mrs N Shoesmith – Nshoesmith@nailseaschool.com

Griffin House Assembly Day – Friday

House Tutors

Griffin 1 – Ms R Davies rdavies@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 2 – Miss I Smith – ISmith@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 3 – Mr D Van Grudgings DVanGrudgings@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 4 – Ms M Hitchings MHitchings@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 5 – Mr S Chubbuck – SChubbuck@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 6 – Mrs S Rutty – SRutty@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 7 – Ms S Scott SScott2@nailseaschool.com

Griffin 8 – Mrs C Goodwin – CGoodwin@nailseaschool.com

Recent News

We raised the most charity money of all the Houses over the last academic year, an amazing £1370 for the Marie Curie Cancer Care Charity, even making an appearance in their National newsletter.

A recent Griffin Challenge was to look at the discrimination of disabled students in global education and on Friday 4th July we will be discussing our findings with Dr Liam Fox MP in a Griffin House assembly.