Dragon House

Dragon house is a truly inspirational house where students of all ages work together to reach a common goal.

This was most evident this year when a student from the house pitched to school council to get a charity she supports to be recognised as a school charity day. This was Chloe Gardner and she was successful in doing this. The house really pulled together on this day with sponsored silences, a cake sale, a penalty shoot out, a hat competition and other bits, all raising over £1000 for CLAPA.

Dragon have always been a very academic house and one of my aims for this year was to encourage wider participation within the school, so at the beginning of the year I set them the target of coming at least 3rd in house sports matches (comes from my own very competitive nature).

My aim for this was met just before Easter this year when we came joint second. A massive achievement for all in the house and long may it continue.

Head of Dragon House: Mrs R Gardiner – RGardiner@nailseaschool.com

Dragon House Assembly Day – Monday

House Tutors

D1 – Mr P Griffin – PGriffin@nailseaschool.com

D2 – J Rogers jrogers@nailseaschool.com

D3 – D Graffagnino dgraffagnino@nailseaschool.com

D4 – Miss S Lloyd – SFutcher@nailseaschool.com

D5 – S Currie scurrie@nailseaschool.com

D6 – Mrs C Hounsell – CHounsell@nailseaschool.com

D7 – R Collett rcollett@nailseaschool.com

D8 – E Radmilovic eradmilovic@nailseaschool.com